New Blog

Hey everybody. I am a refugee from AOL. They are going to stop hosting blogs at the end of October. I didn’t quite wait until the last minute. Fortunately I was able to transfer all my posts to my WordPress address. I’ll miss AOL but I’m looking forward to seeing what WordPress can do. I already like the expanded choice of formats.

I review films and that’s pretty much it. Perhaps a blog is not the best place to do that but it’s what I’m used to, so I’m sticking with it. I’m not sure that my personality really comes through in my reviews, but I suppose some things can be gleaned, certainly my taste in movies which tends to big blockbusters and American made dramas, the kind that win Oscars, with a few independent and foreign films thrown in.

I generally stay away from horror films, stories about people suffering from Alzheimer’s (been there, done that) or anything directed by Terrence Malick. So far, he’s the only director on my proscibed list, though Baz Luhrmann is close. Foreign films generally don’t do it for me, and I don’t like many modern comedies. I’m 48 and I don’t think most of them are made for me.

So that’s where I’m coming from. My backlog is below and I hope you enjoy it. Changeling is opening wide next week so that will probably be my first post on the WordPress site.

Until then, goodbye.

0 Responses to “New Blog”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Comments

Carey Mulligan on Suffragette
theotherebert on Suffragette
Carey Mulligan on Suffragette
Abigail on Kong: Skull Island
theotherebert on La La Land

Blog Stats

  • 34,028 hits

